This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Read more

TER Group

TER Group – Materials and Technology

The Ter Group is a globally active family enterprise organised in three divisions. The divisions specialise in the sectors of chemical distribution, plastics distribution and processing, wax finishing and adhesives production. Founded in 1908, the company now has 1,150 employees, 41 subsidiaries and 9 production sites.

In the distribution business, the Group acts as a link between internationally renowned suppliers and a broad-based customer network. As a reliable supply partner, the Group companies fulfil the individual needs of their customers globally in terms of application, availability, quality, timing and price.

In the production of adhesives as well as in the blending of waxes and compounding of plastics, the TER Group is a market leader in specialised application segments. Through product development coupled with application technology and a keen sense of new trends, the TER Group is able to establish innovative value-added products and processes for its customers as a development partner.

Materials and Technology - as a technology partner to its customers, the Ter Group combines expertise in procurement and distribution with know-how in application technology, product development and production. All companies of the TER Group accompany their customers purposefully from the initial task, through the application solution, to the finished product for application industries such as aerospace, automotive, healthcare, construction.

For over 110 years, the TER Group has reliably met the needs of its customers.

TER Group – our Divisions

The chemical distributor of choice

TER Chemicals is a globally operating trading and distribution company for chemical intermediates and a specialist in adhesives, Paints & Coatings, Lubricants, Home & Personal Care, Food & Feed and Disinfectants.

Your specialist for performance polymers

TER Plastics is an expert in performance polymers. The distributor and manufacturer offers a full range of commodities and high performance engineering plastics – from small quantities to a full-service portfolio.

Experience performance

Paramelt is a globally operating manufacturer of wax products, adhesives and specialty dispersions who offers its clients customized solutions of consistently high quality.

TER Group – our Services

As a technology partner to its customers, the TER Group combines its logistical expertise in the procurement and distribution of a wide range of materials with its experience in application technology, product development and production. This comprehensive service approach in terms of application, quality, timing, value for money, quantity and delivery frequency enables the TER Group to offer products and solutions across divisions to provide the best service to its customers - worldwide.

Based on its international presence, technical expertise and efficient network, the TER Group supplies its customers with precisely tailored pre-products for further processing in their production.

The TER Group is an absolutely reliable and competent partner for its customers and suppliers.

Segments

TER Group offers the manufacturing industry a wide range of specialty chemicals, food additives, waxes and resins as well as polymers and adhesives. A global network of suppliers ensures that the best available materials are sourced for every task at hand. In our role as a technology partner, we also come up with complementary solutions that are developed in our own production facilities to meet special customer requirements.

Automotive

Cleaning

Construction

Food & Feed

Packaging

Personal Care

Career

Working for TER Group

Sustainable success in business is the result of the smooth interaction between people. Our employees all over the world share a motivating working environment and an internationally inspired corporate culture. We are united by the fundamental values of curiosity, responsibility and reliability. These fundamental values determine the way in which we work. They are also the principles by which our employees and partners have been guided in their day-to-day work for three generations.

You want to become part of TER Group?

For vacant positions, see the websites of our three divisions TER Chemicals, TER Plastics and Paramelt.

Management

An experienced management team leads TER Group and its 41 subsidiaries.

Christian Westphal
CEO TER Group
Andreas Früh
CEO TER Chemicals
Wolfgang Siegel
CEO TER Plastics
John Capendale
CEO Paramelt

History

Over the past 110 years, TER Group has evolved from a trader and distributor of waxes into a globally operating distribution and production expert specialty chemicals, plastics as well as waxes and adhesives sector. For the suppliers of commodities, resins, food additives and specialty chemicals the TER Group is regarded as  a reliable partner.

Branches

TER Group has a presence wherever this benefits our customers and suppliers and where our qualified employees can have a finger on the pulse of the markets. A regional presence as well as industry know-how and applications expertise are essential to really understand markets and the purposes for which products are used.

Direct sales

Under the name of LANUCO.com, TER Group operates an online shop for the direct sale of high-quality food ingredients and intermediates for natural cosmetics. The sophisticated LANUCO platform was designed to make the Group’s expertise available to small and medium-sized enterprises as well as to end users and consumers. Our customers benefit from the expert knowledge we have gained from decades of trading these products.

News

In this section, we inform you about the latest developments and news of our Group. For more news, also visit the News pages of the three divisions: TER Chemicals, TER Plastics and Paramelt.

If you have any questions about the TER Group or one of our three divisions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Here you will find the contact details of our contact persons.

Mr. Wolfgang Weger
Phone: +49 40 3005010

Mrs. Latifa Janka
Phone: +49 2366 5661133

Mr. Steffen Osinga
Phone: +31 72 5750600

Associates

Contact

Contact Form

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Mehr

TER Group

TER Group – Materials and Technology

Die Ter Group ist als weltweit agierendes Familienunternehmen in drei Geschäftsdivisionen organisiert. Die Divisionen sind auf die Branchenbereiche Chemiedistribution, Kunststoffdistribution und -veredelung sowie die Wachsveredelung und Klebstoffherstellung spezialisiert. Das im Jahr 1908 gegründete Unternehmen umfasst heute 1.150 Mitarbeiter, 41 Tochterunternehmen und 9 Produktionsstandorte.

Im Distributionsgeschäft agiert die Gruppe als Bindeglied zwischen international renommierten Lieferanten und einem breit aufgestellten Kundennetzwerk. Als zuverlässiger Lieferpartner decken die Gruppenfirmen die individuellen Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden hinsichtlich Einsatzzweck, Verfügbarkeit, Qualität, Timing und Preis global ab.

In der Produktion von Klebstoffen wie auch in der Veredelung von Wachsen und Kunststoffen ist die TER Group Marktführer in spezialisierten Applikationssegmenten. Durch Produktentwicklung gepaart mit Anwendungstechnik und einem guten Gespür für neue Trends ist es der TER Group möglich, als Entwicklungspartner innovative wertschöpfende Produkte und Prozesse für ihre Kunden zu etablieren.

Materials and Technology - als Technologiepartner ihrer Kunden verbindet die Ter Group die Expertise aus Beschaffung und Distribution mit dem Know-how aus Anwendungstechnik, Produktentwicklung und Produktion. Alle Unternehmen der TER Group begleiten ihre Kunden zielgerichtet von der ersten Aufgabenstellung über die Anwendungslösung bis hin zum fertigen Produkt für Anwendungsindustrien wie z.B. Aerospace, Automotive, Healthcare, Construction.

Seit über 110 Jahren erfüllt die TER Group zuverlässig die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden.

TER Group – unsere Divisionen

The chemical distributor of choice

TER Chemicals ist ein weltweit agierendes Handelsunternehmen für chemische Vorprodukte und Spezialist für Klebstoffe, Farben & Lacke, Schmierstoffe, Home & Personal Care, Food & Feed und Desinfektionsanwendungen.

Your specialist for performance polymers

TER Plastics ist Experte für Performance Polymere. Der Distributeur und Hersteller bietet ein Vollsortiment an technischen Kunststoffen und Commodities – von Kleinmengen bis zum Full-Service-Angebot.

Experience performance

Paramelt ist ein weltweit agierender Hersteller von Wachsprodukten, Klebstoffen und Spezialdispersionen, der seinen Kunden individuelle Lösungen mit konstant hoher Qualität liefert.

TER Group – unsere Leistungen

Als Technologiepartner ihrer Kunden verbindet die TER Group ihre logistische Expertise aus der Beschaffung und Distribution verschiedenster Materialien mit ihrer Erfahrung aus der Anwendungstechnik, Produktentwicklung und Produktion. Dieser umfängliche Serviceansatz hinsichtlich Einsatzzweck, Qualität, Timing, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, Menge und Lieferfrequenz ermöglicht es der TER Group auch divisionsübergreifend Produkte sowie Lösungen anzubieten, um ihren Kunden stets den besten Service bereitzustellen – und das weltweit.

Auf Basis ihrer internationalen Präsenz, ihrer technischen Expertise und ihres leistungsfähigen Netzwerks liefert die TER Group ihren Kunden passgenaue Vorprodukte zur Weiterverarbeitung in deren Produktion.

Dabei steht die TER Group ihren Kunden und Lieferanten vollumfänglich als zuverlässiger und kompetenter Partner zur Seite.

Segmente

Die TER Group bietet der weiterverarbeitenden Industrie eine breite Palette von Spezialchemikalien, Lebensmittelzusatzstoffen, Wachsen, Harzen sowie Polymeren und Klebstoffen. Die jeweils spezifizierten Vorprodukte können dabei aus einem globalen Lieferantennetzwerk beschafft werden. Für besondere Kundenanforderungen realisieren wir als entwickelnder Technologiepartner mit eigenen Produktionsstätten auch ergänzende Lösungen.

Automotive

Cleaning

Construction

Food & Feed

Packaging

Personal Care

Karriere

Arbeiten bei der TER Group

Unternehmerisch nachhaltiger Erfolg beruht immer auf der Entwicklung und dem Zusammenspiel von Menschen. Unsere Mitarbeiter auf der ganzen Welt verbindet ein motivierendes Arbeitsumfeld und eine international geprägte Unternehmenskultur. So verbinden uns die Grundwerte Neugier, Verantwortung und Verlässlichkeit über alle Grenzen hinweg. Diese Grundwerte bestimmen die Art und Weise, wie wir arbeiten. Sie sind zugleich die Prinzipien, nach denen sich unsere Mitarbeiter und Partner in der täglichen Arbeit richten - und das bereits seit drei Generationen.

Sie möchten ein Teil der TER Group werden?

Aktuell offene Stellen finden Sie auf den Seiten unserer drei Unternehmensdivisionen TER Chemicals, TER Plastics und Paramelt.

Management

Ein erfahrenes Managementteam führt die TER Group und ihre 41 Tochterunternehmen.

Christian Westphal
CEO TER Group
Andreas Früh
CEO TER Chemicals
Wolfgang Siegel
CEO TER Plastics
John Capendale
CEO Paramelt

Historie

Die TER Group hat sich im Laufe der letzten 110 Jahre von einem Importeur und Händler / Distributeur von Wachsen zu einem international tätigen Lieferanten und Technologiepartner verschiedener Vorprodukte im Bereich Spezialchemikalien, Kunststoffe sowie Wachse und Klebstoffe entwickelt. Für die Hersteller von Rohstoffen, Basiskunstoffen, Lebensmittelzusatzstoffen und Spezialchemikalien ist die TER Group ein kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner.

Niederlassungen

Die TER Group ist überall dort vertreten, wo es unseren Kunden und Lieferanten von Nutzen ist und wir mit qualifizierten Mitarbeitern nah am Puls der Märkte sein können. Regionale Präsenz sowie gute Branchen- und Anwendungskenntnisse sind essenziell, um Märkte und Anwendungszwecke wirklich zu verstehen.

Direktvertrieb

Die TER Group unterhält mit LANUCO.com einen Onlineshop für den Direktvertrieb von hochwertigen Lebensmittelzutaten und Rohstoffen für Naturkosmetik. Mit LANUCO wurde eine Plattform geschaffen, um die Expertise der Unternehmensgruppe an kleine und mittlere Unternehmen sowie an Endverbraucher und Konsumenten weiterzugeben. Unsere Kunden können dabei vom Expertenwissen aus jahrzehntelangem Handel mit diesen Produkten profitieren.

Presse

In diesem Bereich informieren wir Sie über aktuelle Entwicklungen und Ereignisse in unserer Unternehmensgruppe. Weitere Neuigkeiten finden Sie auch auf den News-Seiten der der drei Unternehmensdivisionen TER Chemicals, TER Plastics und Paramelt.

Wenn Sie Fragen zu der TER Group oder einer unserer drei Divisionen haben, stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Hier finden Sie die Kontaktdaten unserer entsprechenden Ansprechpartner.

Herr Wolfgang Weger
Tel.: +49 40 3005010

Frau Latifa Janka
Tel.: +49 2366 5661133

Herr Steffen Osinga
Tel.: +31 72 5750600

Partner

Kontakt